2020 Award Winners

Best Feature Film
Grace & Saleem – Jian Hennings (Director)

Best Documentary
But You’re Not Black – Danielle Ayow (Director)

Best Short Film
K.I.N.G – Rashad Frett (Director)

Intersect Award
Queer Coolie-Tudes – Michelle Mohabeer (Director)

Caribbean Spirit Award
A People’s Art – The Genesis of Freedom – Tony Oldham (Director)

Impact Award
An Uninvited Guest – Richard B. Pierre (Director)

Innovation Award
FLIGHT – Kia Moses (Director)

Best Comedy
TIPS – Leah Doz (Writer & Actor)

Malpaso – Hector Valdez (Director)


Submissons for CTFF 2021 are now open!